Norm Augustine Award Past Recipients

This award is presented annually to an engineer who has demonstrated the capacity. For communicating the excitement and wonder of engineering. The award is to be conferred on those rare individuals who can speak with passion about engineering – its promise as well as its responsibility – so that the public may have a better understanding of engineering and a better appreciation for how engineers improve our quality of life.

Past Recipients

1999 Norman R. Augustine

2000 Neil A. Armstrong
2001 William J. Perry
2002 Stephen J. Ressler & Eugene K. Ressler
2003 N. Jan Davis
2004 William Gene Corely, Ph.D
2005 Bernard Amadei
2006 Celeste Baine
2007 Vernon Ehlers
2008 Gerald E. Galloway
2009 Henry Petroski
2010 Karen Panetta

2011 Clifford Schexnayder
2012 Bonnie Dunbar
2013 Paul F. Mlakar, Ph.D., P.E.
2014 Donald R. Sadoway, Ph.D.
2015 Suveen N. Mathaudhu, Ph.D.
2016 Raymond Paul Giroux
2017 Ainissa G. Ramirez, Ph.D.
2018 John R. Hall, P.E.