2017 Chairs Award

Presented to:

James L. Melsa, Ph.D.
AAES 201
5 Chair
Dean Emeritu
s, College of Engineering, Iowa State University

For long-term leadership of several AAES member societies; for providing service to AAES during a period of significant change in its governance structure; and for promoting active involvement of its member societies in the programs of AAES.